top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Luciano Lionheart @ LaTarazza at The Grove 6/3/22

Currently it’s a bit of a crazy real world out there with the Ukraine war, skyrocketing gas and food prices, increasing crime etc., but fortunately, we have a second world which is a little bit calmer. We can come to this Second Life to visit friends from all over the world and chat, build, enjoy hobbies and find some temporary peace. Listening to the amazing singing talent that SL provides is my favorite mode of escape, and I thank all the artists in SL who share their talent. There is one such singing artist named Luciano Lionheart, and yes, he is a lion with a heart of gold and a voice to match. A little over a year and a half ago, I started following Luciano because he satisfied that other part of Trish that loves the theatre, classical and opera genres of music. (I know, I know the girl with cowboy boots and a western hat loves something other than country? Well, YES!) Then Luciano disappeared from the grid, and I was sad.


Today Luciano Lionheart was singing at LaTarazza at The Grove. This fine venue is owned by the wonderful Crito Galtier. Crito and his staff were very friendly and so accommodating with answering all my questions. Crito tells me he has several venues but this one, The Greenhouse, was a custom build and is modeled after the real life Palmenhaus Schönbrunn greenhouse in Vienna, Austria. It’s beautiful!! Light shines through the green glass walls and roof giving a radiant gleam to the atmosphere. It was decorated with comfortable couches, elegant chandeliers, marble pillars and a huge dance floor to accommodate the 50 fans there to enjoy Luciano and dance to the music. The outside is also very scenic with gorgeous flowers, shrubbery, and trees. A walk around the grounds while listening to Luciano would be such a delight!


Luciano’s euphonious voice gives display to his great passion for music. The power and control he has with his range and tones are just unbelievable, and he is blessed with a very natural talent!! Starting his set, Luciano delighted us with two of his jazzy songs “Taking a Chance on Love” by Ella Fitzgerald and “Unforgettable” by Nat King Cole. Then Luciano switched into his beautiful Italian language and sang for us “Godfather’s Theme” and “It’s Always”. Suddenly my friend Sue sends me an IM saying, “Trish, I don’t know what the heck he’s saying but I’m ready to fly to Italy and join the Corleone Family!” lol


Switching back to English, Luciano sang more contemporary songs: “Love Will Keep Us Alive” by the Eagles, “Sway” by Michael Buble, “Walking In Memphis” by Marc Cohn, and Joni Mitchell’s “Both Sides, Now”. I was very impressed with the way Luciano sang “Both Sides, Now”. His voice was very soft, and he sang the song very slowly and poetically as if he wanted us to ponder the meaning within the song. Joni Mitchell’s lyrics talk of looking at life with childlike illusions and then growing and facing more of a reality and realizing she doesn’t really know life at all. We have a lot of “illusions” here in Second Life along with some reality. Are you living an illusion, or are you balancing the illusion with some reality? Balance is the key word. Both lives are rough and yet beautiful too. “I’ve looked at life from both sides now, from win and lose and still somehow – It’s life’s illusions I recall, I really don’t know life at all.”


Next was my favorite part of Luciano’s show – the theater music and opera! OMG I was in heaven!! He sang “The Impossible Dream” from Man of LaMancha and “Music of the Night” from The Phantom. The clarity of his words, the long-sustained notes and the drama of the songs had me feeling as if I were at New York City at a Broadway play. My heart was pounding, and tears actually welled up in my eyes. Finishing off the show he sang in Italian “La donna e mobile” by Pavarotti (I could have sworn Pavarotti was singing) and “Goodbye My Love Goodbye” by Artemios Demis Ventouris Roussos. I was very sad Luciano was saying goodbye. The show was over too soon. But, after being gone from Second Life for eighteen months due to a work engagement, Luciano is back to stay, and I will be following him again!! Luciano Lionheart is a must see!! You will be thoroughly amazed and leave with a happy heart!


Bio:


Luciano Lionheart is a Norwegian crossover singer, known for his interpretations of musical, classical, and jazz standards. He has a famously powerful voice which stretches over four and a half octaves and has been dubbed "The Voice" by his loyal SL followers. He has won multiple awards for his SL performances, including the very prestigious "Favorite Male Singer" award at the Avi Choice Awards 2016.





bottom of page