top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Lostsinger @ Ashley's Oasis Elite - 02/02/22

Well, today Punxsutawney Phil, the resident ground hog, or for us in Maine, the hedgehog, who lives somewhere in the lap of luxury in PA crawled out of his hole to see if we were going to have 6 more weeks of winter. Myself, I think it's a setup. I think those guys in the top hats and overcoats carry a hidden flashlight in the event the day is cloudy so they can make sure that varmint sees his shadow! I mean they need to make a day of it with music, a parade and building the suspense of people who got up at 2:30 am so they could get a good standing spot in subzero weather and wait for Phil to show up! Well let me take away the suspense, yes, he saw his shadow and, yes, winter will be around these parts for 6 more weeks. Anyway, when I got done grumbling about the weather, I decided to do what always lifts my spirits and come home to SL and check out a show at one of the clubs.

I saw Lostsinger was about to start a set at Ashley's Oasis Elite so decided to meander on over and give a listen. AshleyBellows (littlebit31okla) has a great outdoor venue surrounded by a rock/archway enclosure and situated at the edge of what looked like a really pretty lake. The sim supports a cave if you enjoy spelunking, or just want to wander the very pretty grounds. I could almost envision the trout jumping and the sun setting on the water as I slowly paddled my canoe...but back to the music.


Lostsinger took the stage and began with a great oldtimer by Neil Sedaka, "Love Will Keep Us Together." Lost has the perfect voice for some of the crooner type songs he had on his songlist, as well as the deep voice for some country songs too!


He did some of the long-ago artists I hadn't heard for a while but that never get old. Songs like Toto's "Rosanna", "Close The Door" by the late Teddy Pendergrass, a little Latin flare with "I Love You More Than Yesterday," by Daniel Lopes and "Meet Me Halfway" by Kenny Loggins.


I knew after listening to Lost for a while that I needed to ask him to do "Tennessee Whiskey" the song made a hit by Chris Stapleton. I have a special love for that song firstly because Trish and I dance to it often, but also because the lyrics describe her, so, amazingly. Lostsinger did not disappoint with his rendition of this, and I was lost in the reverie of it....


"You're as smooth

As Tennessee whiskey

You're as sweet

As strawberry wine

You're as warm

As a glass of brandy

And honey, I stay stoned on your love

All the time"


I was coaxed back to the present as Lost pepped it up a bit with an old Elvis favorite, "Return To Sender". From there it was "Your Man" by Josh Turner, and "The Wonder Of You," another Elvis oldie but goodie. The next one was probably one of the favorites for me, "One Margarita" by Luke Bryan. Lost had his way with that song and left me hankering for a margarita...salt anyone?


Wrapping it all up, Lost finished with a song by Elton John, "Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word" and I found that pretty fitting as I was sorry to see the set end. Great Job Lostsinger! I hope to catch you on the grid again sometime!


Bio:


Lostsinger is a french Canadian Musician from Montreal, Quebec Canada and has been on a few music charts for 20 yrs on the net and in SL for 2 yrs out of 3.

He has been involved in music since age 5 due to a musical family background and support. As a teenager he played drums in a local band.

His influences are Kenny Rogers .Lionel Richie. Neil Diamond. Billy Ocean. Dean Martin , The Rat Pack ,Perry Como , Michael Buble and many more.

Favors country and romance songs but does his best to keep up with other styles.


His Alto voice will soothe your soul with his unique style always singing from the heart.

A playful performer that loves interaction with his audience and giggler at it's best once you get him started.





bottom of page