top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Hedy @ Colour Of Whispers 08/02/2022

So I was sitting relaxing on my back deck with one of my favorite beers, a cold Matso Ginger Beer, looking at my boat and thinking that I need to get out in it again soon when I saw a notice pop up about one of my favorite singers, Hedy Patrucci. She was going to be singing at Colour of Whispers, or COW as it is affectionately known by its patrons and as its owned by a good friend of mine Whisp Ampen ,and it's been awhile since I last heard Hedy so I decided to pop over to COW to catch her. Hedy has a voice that is pure pleasure to listen to, and no matter how many times I have heard her, she does not disappoint.


Hedy started with You are the First, The Last, My Everything by Barry White which she did with amazing soul and set the mood for a great hour of beautiful music. She then turned rebel, as Whisp had not yet arrived at the venue, & sang her version of Footloose by Kenny Loggins, (apparently song this is banned at COW). Hedy continued to please with Knock on Wood, originally sung by Floyd, How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) by Marvin Gaye, Somethings Got a Hold On Me by Etta James, and Your Mama Don't Dance by Loggins & Messina.


For her next song I decided to try out some new software and videoed Hedy singing Easy On Me by Adele which she did with amazing ease (attached). Hedy continued to please the crowd with I Want You Back by Jackson 5, & Shake Your Bon-Bon By Ricky Martin. We then had the pleasure of listening to Hedy in a duet with Tony Slade (another amazing SL singer) singing If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful by Whitney Houston & Jermaine Jackson, and the classic Endless Love by Diana Ross & Lionel Richie. Hedy continued with Smooth Operator by Sade, Say You Love Me, & You Make Loving Fun by Fleetwood Mac which topped off a great hour of music by the very talented Hedy Patrucci!!





bottom of page