top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Hedy at The Woolshed 01/04/21

Hedy was one of the very first performers that I blogged when I co-founded Toggle For Music and I was still wet behind the ears and finding my feet when I landed at C.O.W one early morning to her singing Beth Hart and Joe Bonamassa’s I'd Rather Go Blind. I can clearly remember being absolutely stunned at the powerhouse of her voice and over the subsequent months I have had the pleasure of hearing Hedy sing many many more times, each time I am just as in awe as I was the first time.


As she was playing at one of my fave Aussie venues tonight, The Woolshed, and I am now the owner of my new blog Droppin’ The Stream, I thought it was high time to revisit one of Sl’s favourite artists. The Woolshed was quickly filling up when I arrived, everyone eager to spend an hour in the presence of the true performer that Hedy is and let me tell you, she did not, nor does she ever, fail to deliver.


Heady sang so many great songs, but it was her duet with another amazing performer and friend of mine Tony Slade that had me, thinking, not for the first time that I have the best gig in all of SL. If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful by Jermaine Jackson and Whitney Houston, sung by Hedy and Tony was one of those moments that you just hold your breath, not wanting anything to break the spell. It was truly beautiful and their voices just blend together so well that you would think that they had been singing together as a duo for years , and just when I thought that I couldn’t be any more moved Hedy sang To Where You Are by Josh Groban, a song she dedicated to her brother. Hedy Patrucci, said tonight she thinks that I am the best music blogger in SL, I don’t agree with that but I do think that she is one of the best artists SL has.


bottom of page