top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Caden J Endriago @ Camping for a Cure and One More Light - WIPEOUT Cancer Event 22/04/22

Updated: Apr 27, 2022

In what seems like an SL lifetime ago I co-founded a little blog called Toggle For Music (ok its not little anymore) with my then partner in crime Michael and not long into this new world he asked me to go to Muddy's 10th birthday event and take a listen to a friend of his Caden J Endriago who was making his singing debut, after previously being a DJ.. I did attend that day and I did blog Caden :)


Fast forward a year and how times have move ahead for both Caden and I. I branched out and established my own little blog Droppin The Stream and Caden, well he has gone from strength to strength, coming runner up in the Viral Voice 3, an event that he told me he learned a lot from but most of all had a blast doing....and isn't that what life, SL and RL is about, loving what we do and finding our passion,


So today it was the passion of a few other amazing people, namely Jenny Anatine, Bayliner Bob and Abigail Lemongrass who lead Camping For A Cure and One More Light that had me crossing paths with Caden again at the Wipeout Cancer Event for Relay For Life. I must say that this family friendly sim was just so well done, with carnival rides, a campground, sand castle building, DJ's and of course live music to keep people entertained while raising much needed funds for cancer research.


The Caden that I saw today was full of confidence, a true entertainer who was not only passionate in his delivery of the songs that he sang but also as a spokesperson for the event, ACS and people worldwide suffering from cancer. His voice was strong and clear as he made full use of the stage while encouraging all in attendance to donate to the cause.


His version of Kenny Chesney's "Who you'd be today" dedicated to those who have lost their lives to cancer had me with a lump in my throat, thinking of loved ones that I have lost.


"It ain't fair you died too young

Like the story that had just begun

But death tore the pages all away

God knows how I miss you

All the hell that I've been through

Just knowin' no-one could take your place

An' sometimes I wonder

Who you'd be today"


Caden J Endriago, such a wonderful set that raised 40 000L in an hour, you should be so proud.


I look forward to catching you around the grid soon.






bottom of page