top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Billy Talon @ Yellowstone 27/02/22

I was sitting at home today, kicking back in a comfy chair on my deck, the smell of salt in the air and the sounds of crashing waves a comforting relaxant to a hectic few days that included the DTS first birthday concert. I was exhausted and had no intention of leaving my land until the work that I was doing on the blog was completed. That was until a group notice from Billy Talon popped up in the corner of my screen, making me pause and take notice, for Billy was making his debut at the new Yellowstone sim (yep based on the TV show) and that was all the motivation that I needed to get out of my chair, dust the red dirt off my boots from the last country show that I attended and head on over.


I, like many others love the Yellowstone series and the Dutton's. I binged watched the first 2 seasons and then had to be content with one episode a week for the next 2 seasons, which seemed to be over all too soon, and I must say that Beth Dutton is my hero, she is one hell of a kick ass woman and her man Rip is just smoking hot..........Anyway I am digressing back to the blog.


Landing at the Yellowstone sim I took a quick look around at the horses and the barns and the animal lover in me couldn't help but smile. I saw numerous buildings including the bunkhouse, a large pavilion catering for DJ's and the open area for the stage. Owner Rip Wheeler (of course) and his host Callie welcomed me warmly as I made my way along the cobblestone path to the dance floor in front of the outdoor stage where Billy was waiting to get started.


Over the last 2 years I have become quite the fan of country music, given that I now live in a tiny rural town where country is all that is played at the local pub and in my new found love of country I would have to say that Billy Talon is without a doubt one of the best male country artists in SL. (I cant say the best as my dear friend Jack Dryden is right up there with him) Not only that, he is such a lovely, down to earth, humble guy who loves performing and what a treat he now has for his fans, for on his tip board you can actually watch him singing live in RL as his avatar performs in SL. Its just genius and a great touch that adds a really personal dimension to his performance as you can see the man behind the avatar in real time.


Accompanied by Trip Braveheart on drums Billy welcomed everyone who had come out to see him and even gave a shout out to Droppin The Stream, before he kicked of and entertained us all with some rocking country tunes that had me singing along out loud while doing some serious boot scooting and slow love ballads (often requests) that had me, as a single woman in SL, contemplating life, love and all that jazz, and while I don't think I found any answers, Billy sure made love sound so sweet., especially when he was singing to his beautiful wife Sky and my fellow loved up bloggers Neo and Trish.


The hour ended all too soon and as I arrived home and took off my boots I couldn't help but notice that they were staring to get a little worn in and countrified (is that a word) and as I put them by the back door and went back to work on the blog I thought to myself that if the fun that I had tonight is any indication, I guess that I am gonna be saying a few more yeeee haaawss and putting those boots on more often. (makes a mental note to buy a cowgirl hat)


Billy Talon you are just a breathe of fresh air, Thank You.


If you haven't heard Billy Talon before make sure that you get along to one of his sets real soon and also be sure to check out the new Yellowstone sim.



Song List

Why Don't We Just Dance -Josh Turner

Down To The Honky Tonk - Jake Owen

Aww Na - Chris Young

Wrapped - George Strait -

Boot Scoot Boogie - Brooks n Dunn

Who's Cheating Who -Alan Jackson

Ladies Love Country Boys - Trace Adkins

Lttle Sister - Elvis

Shoot Me Straight - Brothers Osborne -

Shes Everything - Brad Paisley

Turning Me On - Blake Shelton

You Look Good In Neon - Mike and the Moonpies -

Dirt On My Boots - Jon Pardi

Soul Mate - Josh Turner

Beautiful Crazy - Luke Holmes

Aint Going Down (Till the sun comes up) Garth Brooks










bottom of page